Motorcycle Blog

Please find listed the confirmed 2009 dates for Jamie Wilkins

  • Saturday 21st February – Mallory Park (ACU-CTC course)
  • Sunday 22nd February – Mallory Park (Pre-season test and training day)
  • Friday 13th March – Mallory Park (Spring Cup National)
  • Saturday 14th March – Mallory Park (Spring Cup National)
  • Sunday 15th March – Mallory Park (Spring Cup & Race of the Year)
  • Saturday 11th April – Thundersport GB testing
  • Sunday 12th April – Cadwell Park (King of the Mountain)
  • Monday 13th April – Cadwell Park (King of the Mountain)
  • Friday 8th May – Pembrey Circuit testing
  • Saturday 9th May – Pembrey (Celtic Cup)
  • Sunday 10th May – Pembrey (Celtic Cup)
  • Friday 5th June – Thundersport GB testing
  • Saturday 6th June – Oulton Park (Earl of Oulton)
  • Friday 10th July – Thundersport GB testing
  • Saturday 11th July – Snetterton (Races for Aces)
  • Sunday 12th July – Snetterton (Races for Aces)
  • Thursday 23rd July – Donington Park (MOTO GP)
  • Friday 24th July – Donington Park (MOTO GP)
  • Saturday 25th July – Donington Park (MOTO GP)
  • Sunday 26th July – Donington Park (MOTO GP)
  • Friday 28th August – Thundersport GB testing
  • Saturday 29th August – Brands Hatch (Race of the South)
  • Sunday 30th August – Brands Hatch (Race of the South)
  • Friday 11th September – Thundersport GB testing
  • Saturday 12th September – Anglesey (Copper Island Trophy)
  • Sunday 13th September – Anglesey (Copper Island Trophy)
  • Friday 16th October – Thundersport GB testing
  • Saturday 17th October – Rockingham (Thundersport Finale)
  • Sunday 18th October – Rockingham (Thundersport Finale)

The 2008 season was my novice year, and I entered Thundersport’s top class, GP1, on a GSX-R1000 K4. Racing on a shoestring, with no back-up at all and riding the oldest bike on the grid, I scored strong results against fierce competition. These performances earned recognition and praise from commentators, organisers, and rivals alike, culminating in the club’s Rookie Of The Year award.

Recent Comments
Archives

The rules are simple. How they apply is not. For expert help call us on 0800 783 6191

Back to top Back to top